Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Change of Plans October 20, 2010

Filed under: Hot Deals,Parenthood — clappingonthedownbeat @ 2:55 AM

Here’s a great deal I picked up today and it is good for the rest of the week!  Edible Arrangements is offering their $25 dipped fruit box (12 piece assortment) for only $10.  I bought two and it had big gorgeous pieces of apple, pineapple and strawberries dipped in thick dark chocolate.

877-DO-FRUIT

I had a different post for today, but then there was an upheaval, and I thought that would be funnier to write about.

Today started as a normal day, getting the kids off to school, playing with the baby, getting the kids from school, the usual.  Except, I have a child who is an in-the-moment-child.  The type that when he says he has to go to the bathroom, it means NOW.  Not 5 minutes or when we get home, NOW.  Well, I had a few errands to run after school and he had mentioned that his stomach hurt.  I thought maybe he was thirsty, or tired, or even hungry.  Wrong.  He got sick.  In my car.

Let me mention that I am quite compulsive about keeping my car clean.  Picked up, washed up, vacuumed, clean.

Three times he got sick.  Right outside of my hairdressers, where I was picking up a gift certificate for our MOPS auction.  Luckily I had towels in my emergency bucket in the backseat.  So I gave him a towel and drove home.

The middle child helped me remove all the car mats, wash them down, scrub the inside, vacuum and spray down the car with freshener while the baby slept.

So, this was not in my plans for today, but yet, another lesson I think God is teaching me.  I am not in control.  I need to trust in him that He has it in control.

 

One Response to “Change of Plans”

  1. Michelle Herring Says:

    Love your posts, so it is just natural that I would have to join your blog.


Leave a Reply

