Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Creative Burst October 25, 2010

Filed under: Crafts — clappingonthedownbeat @ 9:15 PM

My daughter had a birthday party to go to last week and her friend is in to arts and crafts.  I had an idea to put together an art set for her.  I made a trip to the office supply store, one of my favorites, and picked up a composition book, small clip board, markers, colored pencils and a pencil-case.  Great deals at the office supply store since the back to school rush is over.  I had scrapbook paper, ribbon and modge podge on hand at home.

First, I covered the composition book with paper and stapled a ribbon on the end to tie it shut.  Next I covered the clip board with paper and modge podged over it.  I also used silver letter stickers to add her name on the back.  When it was dry I tied ribbons to the top.  I also punched holes in the top of the pencil-case and tied a ribbon through.  I had seen this on a friend’s blog.  She has great crafts and free printables!

http://www.livinglocurto.com/

 

One Response to “Creative Burst”

  1. Lori Says:

    Amy! She loves her stuff!! You are so creative and I thought the work was just wonderful, but more importantly, Hadyn loves having her own book, clipboard (big brother carries one around sometimes), and all of her goodies!! Wonderful idea!


Leave a Reply

