Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

30’s- and over the hill (warning on picture) August 26, 2011

Filed under: Parenthood — clappingonthedownbeat @ 1:35 PM

I feel like I should start marking my years by medical issues now.  When I was pregnant with my youngest, that summer on the news they talked about pregnant women who contracted H1N1 and had died.  So I religiously cleaned and washed my hands.  That October I got H1N1 and survived.  Then the next year I went through all the MS testing, which caused me to start the blog.  Now this year it is a raging case of strep that I have had all week.  I finally saw the ENT yesterday, who, gave me a dose of steroids which have helped the swelling and inflammation.  I also will now be scheduling surgery soon to have my tonsils taken out.  **(warning picture of gross tonsils at bottom of page- hope not to offend, but I love medical shows and now you know as bad as it looks its nothing more than bad strep throat).  That will be a whole other post.

As an A-type, I know when I am really sick, because I don’t care what the house looks like.  If it’s clean, if there are dishes in the sink, toys not picked up or beds not made.  My husband goes into survival mode making sure kids are dressed and fed and get off to school.  The house survives.  An although crappy health stuff has happened, it si what it is and I choose what to make of it.  I chose to move forward, set an example and do the best I can.  I have to model that behavior.  Attitude is a choice.

What is your attitude?

 

One Response to “30’s- and over the hill (warning on picture)”

  1. lynkearns Says:

    wow amy! that’s bad! I love all things medical related too so doesn’t gross me out one bit 🙂 Hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

