Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Break Down September 3, 2011

Filed under: Hot Deals,Parenthood — clappingonthedownbeat @ 9:01 PM

I am a very strong “A-type” personality and like things done a certain way and organized a certain way.  However, I have decided that I do not want to still be doing things for my children when they are 27.  So today I broke.

After driving home with all three in the car and my oldest son asking my daughter if her seat was wet, or if it smelled gross, I finally asked what was going on.  He replied, “I spit in my gum wrapper and put it on her seat”.  UGH!  So I decided that THIS would be the weekend the kids learned some skills.

I like my car kept very clean, and I haven’t been to the car wash for a long time.  When we got home I showed the oldest how to wash all the car windows inside and out and how to vacuum the floors in the car.  I provided him with all the necessary equipment; window spray, paper towels, and stool.  I did get a little nervous when he had the car keys and told me that he had to move the car out fo the garage because he couldn’t reach the back window with the stool due to the “lip” in the garage floor where the garage door comes down.  Almost 7 ready to move the car!

My daughter, just yesterday as I was wiping down a bathroom sink asked why she couldn’t clean her toilet!  Asking!  Shame on me.  So after I had my son set up, I pulled out the cleaning supplies and taught her how to clean her bathroom.  She did a great job, not the way I would do it, but good enough and I can let it go.

The baby already likes to clean.  He has his own swifter duster and he likes the broom.

 

Here is one hot deal for those of you that need photo prints for some of the pictures loaded on your digital camera or phone.

Here’s what you need to do….

Head on here to Kodak.com through this link
* Register/login to your account
* Upload your picture(s)
* Add a total of 200 4×6 prints to your cart
* Head to checkout and you’ll pay just $1.99 to have all 200 prints shipped right to your door! That’s just 1¢ per print! So yes, one heck of a deal

The Gymboree Circle of Friends Sale is on! Now through 9/5, get 30% off everything when you use codeGYMCOF at checkout. Plus, for every $50 spend in a single transaction, you will receive $25 in Gymbucks, which can be redeemed at a later date. Shipping at Gymboree is flat at $5.00.

Costume Express is having a clearance sale with prices slashed up to 95% off. Plus, through 9/5, score an extra 25% off with code 25EXTRA at checkout! Using the 25% discount, I am seeing baby, toddler and kids’ costumes starting at just $4.49! Shipping starts at $4.95 or is FREE with orders over $65.

 

Leave a Reply

