Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Halloween Fun October 10, 2011

Filed under: Crafts — clappingonthedownbeat @ 10:20 PM

We have been up to some fun fall projects here.  It started with the neighborhood BOO.  We had warm cookies left at our door and instructions to post a sign and BOO two more neighbors.  HERE are the instructions if you’d like to start a BOO.  Here is what we did:

  

I made these broom bags filled with Tootsie Pop “Ghosts” (a kleenex wrapped over the lollipop tied with a ribbon see they are also on the tree), twix, kit kats and snickers.  Once the bag is filled, I folded the top down, inserted a twig and then took some cut raffia and tied it all around.  I stuck a plastic spider ring to the top.  Cute huh?

SO then I was in the mood to make cookies

  

They didn’t last long, so I am sure I will be making more this week.  The kids were off from school today so we went to the pumpkin patch to pick our pumpkins.  Since I am the one who carves teh pumpkin while others watch or leave me, I decided this year I would embellish the pumkins.  I also thought it would be easier for the kids to help.  Nope.  I did the pumpkins while they ran next door to play.  Oh well, they did turn out cute.

  

I saw a picture for a double bundt cake that is made into a pumpkin…..I think I may attempt that later this week.

 

One Response to “Halloween Fun”

  1. Pamela Milogradov Says:

    Feel free to come BOO our house with any of those goodies 🙂


Leave a Reply

