Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Before and After April 25, 2012

Filed under: Interests — clappingonthedownbeat @ 1:21 PM

Here are some more projects I have been working on.  I have to get better about taking more pictures in the process!

I found this old chair that had 4 layers of fabric covering the seat.  I sanded it down, add a new coat of stain, ripped off all the fabric covering the seat recovered it.

  

I also had my hubby build a board to hide the TV cables….still working on something to go on the mantle….

  

I found another chair ar a resale place, I saw some potential.  Repainted it would work in my daughters room as a reading chair.

  

I made a foam seat cover and a pillow for it.  The chair was $9.99 and the fabric and supplies were $12.

   

 

 

Leave a Reply

