Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Before and After Part 2 May 15, 2012

Filed under: Crafts,Interests — clappingonthedownbeat @ 1:02 PM

I have been working on some more projects.

I recovered my kitchen chairs.  They had a white cover on them, that with the kids always looked spotted and dirty.  I went with a darker fabric to hide the dirt.

I found these two end tables for $9, and thought they would have potential in our play room.  I am already thinking about life without plastic…..

I really like how they came out.

  

I also found this reclining mission style chair.

Painted it a metallic black and made new cushions for it.

  

And lastly there was this chair.

  

I just liked it.  And I have been into chairs lately, maybe because I never get a chance to sit down.  Hummm

That’s all for now, I have some fabric I have been meaning to sew some skirts for my daughter, that may be my next project.  And cleaning the garage.

What’s on you To-Do list?  Have a project in mind?

 

Leave a Reply

