Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 2: a little better January 3, 2013

Filed under: Interests,Meal Planning,Sharing and Caring — clappingonthedownbeat @ 5:20 PM

I started the day off with another green apple/carrot juice.  I actually even got the hubby to try a juice this morning too.  He had a green apple/carrot/beet.  He really liked it.  I think the fact that he likes beets and that I only juiced one, made a big difference.  I still can’t believe I drank  beets yesterday…….

I went to the gym today and met with my training group.  I made it through the workout and surprisingly didn’t feel fatigued.  I did feel a little nausea at the end, but probably because I needed more fuel- juice.  I had one in the car ready to go.

For lunch I made a “green machine”, cucumber/celery/apple ( I was out of pears).  I was pretty good.  I knew cucumbers had a lot of water, but when I juiced it, it filled 3/4 of my glass.

0  0-1

The kids had friends over to play today and I made hot dogs for them.  No problem making food.  But when the afternoon hits, I start to crash a bit.  The fatigue and head ache starts in.  I find that more water and herbal tea help.  I got through making dinner for the family.   They are having Chicken Pasta.  I will be having another juice.

 

Chicken Pasta

2 cups Cooked Chicken, chopped

3 cups small shaped pasta ( I used orzo, or broken spaghetti)

1 cans Cream Of Mushroom Soup with garlic

1 can Cream of Chicken Soup

1 cup Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese

1 cup Grated Monteray Jack

¼ cup Finely Diced Green Pepper or 1 small package defrosted peas

¼ cups Finely Diced Onion

1 cup  Chicken Broth

1 teaspoon Lawry’s Seasoned Salt

Salt And Pepper, to taste

1 cup Additional Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese

Preparation Instructions

Cook pasta according to directions.  Drain and combine with remaining ingredients except additional 1 cup sharp cheddar.

Place mixture in casserole pan and top with remaining sharp cheddar. Cover and freeze up to six months, cover and refrigerate up to two days, or bake immediately: 350 degrees for 30-45 minutes until bubbly. (If the cheese on top starts to get too cooked, cover with foil).

 

2 Responses to “Day 2: a little better”

  1. Kerrie Says:

    Tell me again what juicer you got? I have been wanting a Vitamix, but cannot afford one. I have always wanted to do a juicing cleanse, but never had a good juicer. Hoping after baby comes to do one. Did research a lot of juicers? Good for you for doing this for yourself! I know it must be a challenge, esp when you still have to prepare food for your family 🙂 Love ya!

  2. Michelle Mae Says:

    You can do it, Amy! Good for you, sticking with your cleanse! Isn’t juicing fun? Does your cleanse tell you what juices to have for each “meal”? If not, then you can try lots of different things. Kale is surprisingly good. So are grapes. 🙂


Leave a Reply

