Clapping On The Down Beat

Just another WordPress.com site

The kind of day May 24, 2013

Filed under: Interests,Parenthood,Sharing and Caring — clappingonthedownbeat @ 3:59 PM

I don’t wish many days away.  But,

It was the kind of day that started with my youngest waking up in a swim diaper.  (do you know how much those hold?)  Wet head to toe

It was the kind of day that somehow, a pull up got into the laundry and went through the washer.  (Fuzz over everything)

It was the kind of day that I had to actually check to see if I put my underwear on backwards. (yup)

It was the kind of day that somehow, even with a towel around my neck and shoulders, I got hair dye dripped down my shirt.  (in three places, and yes, I was coloring the gray)

It was the kind of day I wished someone had invented a glass window I could roll up between the front seats and back seats of the car- like a limo.

It is the kind of day I will look forward to when it passes away.

It felt like a Stephanie Plum kind of day.

 

One Response to “The kind of day”

  1. Nancy Powell Says:

    Oy! I’ve had those days.


Leave a Reply

